Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Peru State College

Peru, NE 68421Rural: RemoteUNITID 181534

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Medium ProgramsSpecialty: Business 38%Specialty: Education 19%Specialty: Psychology 13%
Undergraduates
1,092
Graduate students
184
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.6k
Graduation rate
38%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47.1k
Median debt
$21.9k
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
75th pct.
Programs offered
25
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
Rural: Remote (rural territory more than 25 miles from an urbanized area and more than 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,540
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.5k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Education 27%
  • Specialty: Business 25%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
960
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.9k
Grad rate
28%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Education 16%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
892
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.1k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Business 22%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 19%
  • Specialty: Education 12%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,620
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$13.1k
Grad rate
23%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Business 35%
  • Specialty: Education 25%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
733
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.5k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Education 25%
  • Specialty: Business 22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,325
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.8k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 17%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.