Skip to content
CampusAtlas

UCNJ Union College of Union County New Jersey

Cranford, NJ 07016Suburb: LargeUNITID 187198

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Health Professions 38%Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%Specialty: Business 14%
Undergraduates
7,939
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8.3k
Graduation rate
35%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41.6k
Median debt
$15.1k
Student : faculty
22:1
Value score*
83th pct.
Programs offered
56
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,499
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,447
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 39%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,612
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
13%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,861
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,078
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.4k
Grad rate
25%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,623
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.