Skip to content
CampusAtlas

SUNY Westchester Community College

Valhalla, NY 10595Suburb: LargeUNITID 197294

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 28%Specialty: Business 18%Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Undergraduates
8,078
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.4k
Graduation rate
25%
Retention rate
65%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46.8k
Median debt
$10.4k
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
83th pct.
Programs offered
72
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,499
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,360
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.9k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,301
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.1k
Grad rate
28%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.6k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.1k
Grad rate
23%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,612
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
13%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 17%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.