Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Western Oklahoma State College

Altus, OK 73521Town: RemoteUNITID 208035

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 24%Specialty: Health Professions 19%Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 14%
Undergraduates
815
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$7.3k
Graduation rate
31%
Retention rate
56%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.2k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
85th pct.
Programs offered
31
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
921
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
946
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
35%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,030
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.6k
Grad rate
23%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
608
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
723
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9k
Grad rate
35%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
820
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.