Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Lamar State College-Orange

Orange, TX 77630Town: FringeUNITID 226107

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 38%Specialty: Health Professions 13%Specialty: Science Technologies 10%
Undergraduates
1,391
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$1.7k
Graduation rate
37%
Retention rate
69%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36.6k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
23:1
Value score*
99th pct.
Programs offered
44
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
Town: Fringe (in urban cluster up to 10 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,665
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.3k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,097
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$995
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,373
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.1k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,990
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.7k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 44%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,508
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.8k
Grad rate
45%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.