Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Yakima Valley College

Yakima, WA 98907City: SmallUNITID 237109

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 43%Specialty: Education 19%Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Undergraduates
2,770
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.8k
Graduation rate
29%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43.5k
Median debt
$14k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
71th pct.
Programs offered
67
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,378
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.8k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Business 16%

Highline College

Des Moines, WA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,838
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.9k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Education 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,759
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.7k
Grad rate
43%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 49%
  • Specialty: Education 19%

Clark College

Vancouver, WA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,945
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.5k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,709
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Business 10%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.