Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Milwaukee Area Technical College

Milwaukee, WI 53233City: LargeUNITID 239248

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 34%Specialty: Business 17%
Undergraduates
12,024
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.1k
Graduation rate
25%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41.1k
Median debt
$15k
Student : faculty
10:1
Value score*
80th pct.
Programs offered
110
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
10.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.2k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%

College of DuPage

Glen Ellyn, IL

Public 2-year
Undergrads
16.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.4k
Grad rate
25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 11%

Century College

White Bear Lake, MN

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,280
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.9k
Grad rate
31%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,773
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,825
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.4k
Grad rate
65%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.