Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Shawnee State University

Portsmouth, OH 45662Town: DistantUNITID 205443

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Health Professions 41%Specialty: Business 11%
Undergraduates
2,247
Graduate students
237
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$14.4k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39.6k
Median debt
$23k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
54th pct.
Programs offered
85
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,019
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.8k
Grad rate
24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 54%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 11%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,219
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.3k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,562
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.3k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
  • Specialty: Business 10%

Clark State College

Springfield, OH

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,456
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,941
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.9k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 61%
  • Specialty: Business 21%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.